Arggh…Writer’s Block

So, I’ve been suffering of late a bad case of writer’s block.  In the past when I’ve gotten it, I just forced my way through it, in the hopes that something will eventually stick.

This time, however, I couldn’t seem to get anything to stick.  I tried writing about one of my favorite albums of all time (Peter Gabriel’s So), but my efforts struck me as amateurish, so I abandoned it.

I tried writing about horror movies, but that also came off as amateur-hour stuff, and contained nothing insightful that hasn’t already been done to death.

I briefly considered publishing my roleplaying mechanic for the Final Girl phenomenon found in slasher movies such as Friday the 13th and Halloween, but it needs some updating and generalizing and it’s never been playtested.

So, here I am, writing about how I don’t have anything to write about.  Great.

Leave a Reply

