Dumping Place

So, this one site is one that I’ve forgotten about over time.  I was so focussed on the Tumblr site (http://www.ridingtohellinahandbasket.com) for so long and then after that it was Facebook (http://fb.me/TomD1969), that this place really wasn’t on my radar.  The creation of a Windows app kinda means that it becomes easier for me to post and administer this site (is that the right term?  Geez, I’ve been out of the blogging game for too long).

So now the question becomes: What do I do with this space now that it’s here?  It has never really garnered the attention that my other avenues have (see “Tumblr”), that might be okay.

In the past, I have done reviews of RPG assistant apps for RPGs such as Dungeons and Dragons and Pathfinder (see this and this are two primary examples) with the proviso that they be “rules agnostic,” meaning they can be used by all players regardless of what rulees system they use.  Dicenomicon and Sheet Yourself are two examples of this.  I would like to continue in that vein and maybe get my math explanations (what is the area of a 2m hex in the Hero System?) and maybe provide support for my personal favorite RPG: Champions.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

